Sedatephobia

Sedatephobia the fear of silence.

This silence is killing me,
its telling me everything that’s wrong with me.

This silence is burning me,
asking me questions I don’t want to know.

This silence is trapping me,
isolating me from reality.

This silence is freezing me,
numbing me side my core.

This silence is beating me,
heart is racing I’m about to explode.

This silence is suffocating me,
gasping for air to breathe

This silence is muting me,
words and sounds escape me.

This silence is me

©Alissa Vreeland, 2017.

Author: avree97

An aspiring author. I love to write poems and short stories.

Leave a Reply

