RESPONSIBILITY

Still drowning looking for a life preserver that may never come.
I’m sinking down into my indebted guilt.
There seems to be a light at the end of the tunnel, but it’s not for me.
I suffocate in the darkness on my own fumes.

I’m sinking down. Into my indebted guilt
bricks crush the very thought of recovering.
I suffocate in the darkness on my own. Fuming
at the fumes that accelerates my hate.

Bricks crush the very thought of recovery.
There has to be a way to resolve
the fumes that accelerates my hatred
for all the crap that now takes ownership of me.

Still drowning. Looking for a life preserver that will never come.
There hasn’t been a way to resolve.
There seems to be a light at the end of the tunnel. It’s not for me.
all my crap now takes ownership of me.

©Alissa Vreeland, 2017.

Author: avree97

An aspiring author. I love to write poems and short stories.

1 thought on “RESPONSIBILITY”

Leave a Reply

